Why Am I Sitting At This Computer?


And not at the Danville Farmers Market like I am supposed to be?

I set my alarm last night.   It’s a phone alarm.  I normally keep my phone on the nightstand beside my bed, but the battery was low, so I had to plug it in across the room.

So, I didn’t hear the alarm this morning when it went off at 4:30am.  I finally woke up on my own at 6:30.  I need to leave by 6am at the latest to get to the market by seven.  I had everything ready to go.  I stayed up late last night making fancy new pricing signs and making sure I had everything ready.  I had a new plate for my soap cake and and some pretty bowls for samples.  Grrrrrrrrrrrr.

Well, I got to thinking about it and I figured that by oversleeping I was probably saved from a terrible accident or an attack by a lunatic so I’m going to be grateful and try to use the day wisely.

All our horses need their hooves done, and my tomatoes have outgrown their pots and need planting in the ground…just as soon as I get the horse fence up around the garden.

With my new eating regime of mostly fresh fruits and veggies, I really do need that garden.  And, I’d planned on buying some organic produce from the farmers at the market today too. Double Darn!

Yesterday was my 3rd day of mostly raw foods.  I started detoxing early in the morning, but stopped that mess in it’s tracks by downing a couple of cups of coffee.  That worked until the afternoon when I had to stop at McDonalds after trimming horses and wash my hands.  My kidneys were hurting (pain in the lower back is a sign of kidney detox), so I got the biggest diet coke they sold and that helped a lot.

People who’ve stopped eating sugar or drinking coffee cold turkey will know all about detox.  It’s not fun.  But, it’s a good thing too, there just is no point in doing it all at once.

If I let it have it’s way I’d be under my bed moaning in pain and agony for about two weeks.  Afterwards, however, I would be able to crawl out of my pit and everything would be sunshine and roses forever and ever.

That doesn’t sound like any fun, and I tried it once or ten times and so know from experience that detox will lay you flat on your backside.  It’s best taken in tiny doses, to keep you on your feet.

And that’s all I have to say.

Until later. Happy Saterday!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

