Porch Goat


It’s 94 today and HUMID!  I’ve been outside working on the fence in this heat…and this is what my helper, Ciara, has been doing all day!  I was wondering why I wasn’t having trouble finding my tools…they stayed right where I put them, and the tool bucket stayed upright!

So she leaves me out working on the fence by myself,  comes up onto the the old front porch, knocks over a bucket, and passes out under my favorite yard chair.

I expect that when she wakes up, she’ll insist on a bottle too!

If she wasn’t so cute, I’d fire her and make her stay in the pen with all the other babies.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

