Levi Johnston , Wasilla Alaska’s Next Mayor?


Levi Johnston with Sarah Palin's family at the...
Image via Wikipedia

Did you know a high school drop out, barely 20 years old, could perhaps become the next mayor of the town of Wasilla, Alaska?

I don’t even know where Wasilla, Alaska is.

But it’s in the news because it seems that Levi Johnston, Sarah Palin’s almost-son-in-law, has announced his plan to run in the 2012 race for mayor of that town.

I guess he’ll be 22 by then.  And maybe have his high school diploma.

That should help win votes.

Plus, he’s going to take some college courses.

That’s another fly in his fishing hat.

I’m laughing because people have criticized President Obama for lacking experience.

I’m wondering what they’ll say about this Levi kid if he gets into office?

Or even makes a half-hearted attempt to get into office.

That’s all it will be anyway, half-hearted.  He’ll sit around drinking melted snow cones and eating moose steaks and gravy while the idiots who back him round up money for him and go fishing for votes.  Levi will be able to kick back and play video games to his hearts content.

Maybe it’s becoming a new trend to vote for the candidate with the least experience…you know…then the public can mold them into the persona they want them to be?

It’s a thought.  I guess it could work.  But what do I know?

I don’t think I’ve experienced enough life to know much of anything or to comment on it intelligently.

I think I’ll be ready to voice my opinion and speak with authority when I’m about 80.  Right before I kick the bucket.  Then I think I’ll really know what’s important.

Do we kill copperheads in our yard or let them be?

How many goats is too many?

How many times can someone flunk 9th grade before they just pass them on?

Is  the love of money really the root of all evil, or is evil the root of all evil?

Does God exist?

Will I go to heaven?

Does the world exist, or am I just a figment of someone’s imagination?

Have you read “Sophie’s World“?  It’s a great philosophy novel by author Jostein Gaarder, originally written in Norwegian as “Sofies Verden,  and suggests that we are all characters in God’s mind and that no matter what, he orchestrates the outcome and we just play along like puppets.

I think the author had a point.

But, I probably didn’t get enough sleep last night, and yep I think I was a little flabbergasted to read, before I’d had 45 cups of coffee, that a 20 year old high school dropout plans to run for mayor in the very near future.

The nerve of some people!

What do you think?  Have I fell off my rocker?

Share on Facebook

Share

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Levi Johnston , Wasilla Alaska’s Next Mayor?

Leave a Reply

