Tis The Season


Christmas in the post-War United States
Image via Wikipedia

Bet you thought this was going to be a post about Christmas, didn’t you?

Well, that’s a good subject too, but the season I was referring too is BIG BELLY SEASON!

Not mine, although it might well qualify.  The bellies I’m thinking about are GOAT bellies.  (And a grand baby belly too!)

Big bellies are popping out and knocking me down…the girls forget how wide they are and when they start knocking me down with their bellies….I know they are expecting.  Don’t need a  pregnancy test to tell me that!

Both Michael and Jetaime are HUGE!  Michael had four babies last year.  She did great and they were all very good sized.  Jetaime is even bigger than Michael and is due a whole month later.

Wish I had an xray machine to see what she’s got in there.  Kinda scary.

Alicia has moved in with our buck until she’s bred.  So far she’s coming into heat about every 6 or 7 days and hasn’t taken yet, even with a shot the vet gave us, (administered incorrectly by me, but hey, I tried.)

Well, time to watch football and crochet.  Can’t believe I just said that…watch football……

AM

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

