Time For A New Post!


Nope, I have NOT stopped blogging…with all this nice sunshine outside, I’ve just been really motivated to do stuff.  Lots of stuff.  Blogging has been on the bottom of my stuff to do list.  After all, if I don’t do stuff, I won’t have any stuff to blog about!

I have a NEW grandbaby.  Born March 24th, weighing 9lbs 7oz.    His name is Ryland O’Neal Johnson, and he’s just TOO CUTE!  (Yes, he’s my very first!)

"first grandbaby"

Ryland O'Neal Johnson

We’re got the board and batten siding up all across the front of the house.  Actually, we just have the boards up, the battens are still waiting for the slice of a table saw.  We’ll get to that this weekend.

The past 4 days have seen me in the kitchen painting.  Nope, I am NOT posting a before picture.  I thought I would, and then decided it just looked too horrible to post.  We had planned on ripping out the bead-board walls, so had not done anything to them.  Well, we haven’t gotten that far yet, and decided to work on other things, so I decided to go ahead and paint and cover those dastardly walls that were stained and disgusting.  They had years worth of grease and grime and took forever to get clean enough to paint, but oh my goodness, what a difference a coat of paint looks!

I’ve also been working on our no-dig garden, and trimming lots of horses.  I’ve made feta, mozzerela and chevre cheeses.  The mozzerela, as usual, did not turn out as I would have liked it to but I WILL keep trying.  I ate all the chevre and feta and will make more soon.

We have two very nice buck kids for sale out Jetaime.  $150 each.   They come from a CAE tested negative doe.  They’ve been disbudded, and wormed with Valbazen and are currently on day 2 of their first round of cocci prevention.  They are big and healthy and eating like weeds!  They are bottlefed of course, and ready to go anytime.

"alpine dairy goat bucks"

Jetaimes two buck kids.

We also have a nice little guy out of Miley that will go as a wethered pet or pack goat companion.  He’s very friendly and sociable.  He’s brown with a white face and pink nose.  Too cute!

"alpine diary goats"

Miley's little buck and doe kids.

And today?  More rain.  I’m trying to load up the truck with stuff that needs to go to GoodWill.  I was hoping to keep the TV and table dry.  Darn.  They say we are in a drought but it’s hard for me to believe it.   We still have mud 6 inches deep in places. 😦

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Time For A New Post!

Leave a Reply

