August 31, 2010


It’s hard to believe summer is almost gone.  We’ve had ninety degree temps  the past few days with extremely high humidity, making it seem like summer will never end.

I’m not complaining….I love the heat…but fall isn’t too bad I guess.  Some cooler days will be welcome for the animals.  Winter can go someplace else this year for all I care.

I managed to get bit twice tonight by horse flies…so I’ve decided I’m glad I’m not a horse and I’m looking forward to winter only because it will mean no more of those awful biting flies!

I’ve got new soaps for the market this weekend, if I can get the labels done.  Will also have some samples of the two facial soaps.  I think the tea tree cleared up a couple of bad spots I’d had for a while.  I was surprised.  I guess I’d gotten used to always having a zit or two.

I’m looking for ideas for pine cone crafts, so if you have any please post a link in the comments section or send it to me in an email.  I’ve got medium sized pine cones and small ones and I’d like to find something fun to do with them.

Happy Wednesday!

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑